Skip to content ↓
In this section...

Term

Dates

Term 1

Monday 5th September 2016 – Friday 21st October 2016

(Thursday 1st and Friday 2nd September - INSET days)

October holiday (half-term)

Monday 24th October 2016 – Friday 28th October 2016

Term 2

Monday 31st October 2016 – Friday 16th December 2016

(Wednesday 30th November - St. Andrew's Day)

Christmas holiday

Monday 19th December 2016 – Wednesday 4th January 2017

Term 3

Thursday 5th January 2017 – Friday 10th February 2017

(Tuesday 3rd and Wednesday 4th January - INSET days)

February holiday (half-term)

Monday 13th February 2017 – Friday 17th February 2017

Term 4

Monday 20th February 2017 – Friday 31st March 2017

(Wednesday 1st March - St. David's Day)

(Friday 17th March - St. Patrick's Day)

Easter holiday

Monday 3rd April 2017 – Friday 14th April 2017

Term 5

Tuesday 18th April 2017 – Friday 26th May 2017

(Monday 17th April and Monday 1st May are Bank Holidays)

(Friday 21st April [officially 23rd April] - St. George's Day)

Late Spring holiday (half-term)

Monday 29th May 2017 – Friday 2nd June 2017

Term 6

Monday 5th June 2017 – Friday 21st July 2017